CPAC Packs a Wallop

I spent this past weekend at CPAC (Conservative Political Action Conference) in Washington, D.C. I have never been around that many conservatives in my life. It was an incredible experience. I saw lectures on a variety of topics, including the economy, education, law, health care, and foreign policy. Just some of the speakers that attended the conference included:

  • Rep. Mike PenceCPAC 2009
  • Sen. Jim DeMint
  • Gov. Mike Huckabee
  • Former Gov. Mitt Romney
  • Joe Scarborough
  • David Horowitz
  • William J. Bennett
  • Ann Coulter
  • Rush Limbaugh



I heard many of these speakers and they were great. The turnout of over 8500 people, many of whom were students, was impressive. Surrounded by like-minded people, the atmosphere was electrifying. I did not feel the ‘woe is me’ attitude that the MSM reported was going on at the conference. In fact, I felt an increasing urge toward political activism. I do not want to sit idly as the Obama administration destroys capitalism and the American way.

I realize that I have not written much on this blog lately, but I have been microblogging on Twitter (follow me @imac4life). I plan to write more posts and become increasingly active in promoting conservative politics.

Look out, liberals, here I come!






About this entry